Of Pastels & Prints

Hey lovelies,

Some posts are closer to my heart, just because they are so special. This one for instance has many reasons to be. First, it’s a collaboration post, so yayy to new friendship! And second, because they sent me an awesome, Sonam Kapoor dress, that looked ethereal and fit me like a dream.

Ever since I was a little girl I was fascinated by Bollywood, by the star studded lifestyle, by actors and their exquisite wardrobes. I so had this dream of getting up, wearing those designer dresses and shoes to go out there and rule the world. But, then I grew up and this tiny weeny dream of mine got side lined.

A few days back, I got an e-mail from www.Bollywoo.ooo proposing that they would like to collaborate with my blog and I was instantly jumpy. To add to my delight they sent me this Sonam Kapoor “Dheere-Dheere”video outfit which already was a talk of town when the album released.

Just so you know, Bollywoo specializes in selling licensed/copyrighted movie products and goodies usually at pocket friendly prices.

Follow the link to browse through their collection – www.bollywoo.ooo.

blogger-banner-970-X-250

Yashraj Films and Disney are few big names they are tied up with. The quality of the dress and the colors were exact as I had seen them in the video, so I’m sure I’m gonna be a consistent shopper at their site.

 

Coming to my look:Striped yellow & blue crop top is pure awesomeness. It has very pastel feel to it with back zip closing, and the fit is almost perfect. The box pleats, mid-length skirt has floral prints in pastel shades with a side zip closing and an inner lining attached to it. The outfit is so amazing that I didn’t feel the need to put up loads of accessories with it. I teamed it up with a super amazing printed clutch from Meraki and heart shaped metallic earrings. To match the look I wore powder pink stilettos.

FinalIMG_2287IMG_2234IMG_2297Final1IMG_22360IMG_2286

Crop Top : BollyWoo | Skirt : BollyWoo | Clutch : Meraki | Earrings : Globus | On my Lips : Colorbar | Stilletoes : Gifted 

So this is how I carried my entire look. Hope to get your emails, comments, feedback on the same.

Comment | Share | Like 

Much Love,

~XoXo~

S

 

6 Comments Add yours

  1. sumbul says:

    I love this dress and they way you carried it . . u r looking beautiful!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks @sumbul 🙂

      Like

  2. sushmita's diaries says:

    so chic..loved it

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much :*

      Like

  3. WOW! you look so pretty Shishta. Just like a quintessential bollywood heroine. And there is so much romance in the air… Kya raaz hai 😉 I love the dress and the way you carried it. Love Love Love

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Tarry…
      :*

      Like

Leave a Reply

